Anti virus programs-Reduced offers from Amazon
Immidiate activation!!

Saturday, October 20, 2007

Kumara swamy, Murugan

This karthikeya name is common in North India. Because Murukan was brought up by the Krttikā maidens, he is known as Kārttikeya. The Kumāra Tantra depicts Kārttikeya with six faces and six hands. Two hands are in the abhaya and varada poses and in the remaining four hands he bears the weapons of śakti, sword, thunderbolt, and shield. He is said to shine like the morning sun. Murugan is very powerful in reducing or removing the ill effects of kuja( mars), rahu and ketu planets in your horoscope

These six temples that constitute the Arupadai veedu group of shrines are:

1. Thiruparamkunram Subramanya Swami Temple - Click here
2. Tiruchendur Sendhil Andavar Temple - Click here
3. Swamimalai Swaminatha Swami Temple - Click here
4. Palani Dandayudhapani Swamy Temple - Click here
5. Tiruthani Subramanya Swamy Temple and - Click here
6. Palamudhircholai Subramanya Swamy Temple - Click here

The origins of these temples go back by more than 2000 years. We find references to these temples in many of the ancient tamil language literatures like Silapathikaram.

These six places are considered to be the battle camps of Lord Muruga (Skandha). The term padai veedu - in Tamil- means Battle camp. Aru padai veedu means six battle camps. The six places are believed to be six different battle camps of Lord Muruga. We find that interesting legends and puranas are associated with each of these temples of Kumara (Lord Muruga).

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home